Sort by: Number of results:
There are 1192 book(s) in this category
Grid View List View

Home » NEW BOOKS

 
Ruthless Women
Author: Melanie Blake

More details 

On a beautiful private island off the coast of the UK, the cast and crew of glamorous TV show Falcon Bay are at breaking point.Ratings are falling, and their new boss is inventing ever more dramatic - and impossible - storylines to get Falcon Bay back into the number 1 slot. Director Farrah, lead actress Catherine and producer Amanda are the passionate, ambitious women holding the show together. With so much at stake, they will stop at nothing to stay in the jobs they love and on the island they call home.
List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £12.49
Add to cart

An Orphan's Journey
Author: Rosie Goodwin

More details 

Growing up in extreme poverty in London, Pearl thinks life can get no worse. But when her parents discover there's yet another baby on the way, they have to tighten the belt even further. Pearl's mother decides to send her and her younger sister Eliza to the workhouse, where they are forced into a new life of hardship and struggle. Pearl's hopes are raised when the workhouse offers the sisters a new life in Canada and they board an orphan ship transporting unwanted children across the seas.
List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £11.99
Add to cart

Insatiable
Author: Daisy Buchanan

More details 

Stuck in a dead-end job, broken-hearted, broke and estranged from her best friend: Violet's life is nothing like she thought it would be. She wants more - better friends, better sex, a better job - and she wants it now. So, when Lottie - who looks like the woman Violet wants to be when she grows up - offers Violet the chance to join her exciting start-up, she bites. Only it soon becomes clear that Lottie and her husband Simon are not only inviting Violet into their company, they are also inviting her into their lives.
List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £12.49
Add to cart

Asian Green
Author: Ching-He Huang

More details 

Asia has always had an abundance of delicious recipes that are traditionally meat and dairy free. Here, Ching-He Huang MBE draws inspiration from across the continent to create simple, healthy home cooking that everyone can enjoy. From Nourishing Soups to Fast & Furious and Warm & Comforting, each chapter features fresh and vibrant vegan dishes that are both nutritious and packed with flavour, including Wok-fried Orange-Soy Sticky Sprouts & Wild Rice Salad, Peking Mushroom Pancakes, Smoked Tofu & Broccoli Korean-style Ram-don, and Chinese Black Bean Seitan Tacos.
List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £16.99
Add to cart

How To Heal A Broken Heart
Author: Rosie Green

More details 

When Rosie Green's husband walked out after 26 years together, he declined to leave a forwarding address. Instead, he left a devastated woman who turned into someone she barely recognised: unable to eat or sleep, and so desperate to keep her family together she'd sacrifice her sense of self - and her dignity. She thought she'd never get over it. But she did. And so can you. This is the frank, uplifting and insightful book Rosie wished she could have found when her whole world fell apart.
List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £13.99
Add to cart

A Court Of Silver Flames
Author: Sarah J Mass

More details 

Sarah J. Maas's sexy, richly imagined Court of Thorns and Roses series continues with the journey of Feyre's fiery sister, Nesta. Nesta Archeron has always been prickly - proud, swift to anger and slow to forgive. And since the war - since being made High Fae against her will - she's struggled to forget the horrors she endured and find a place for herself within the strange and deadly Night Court.
List Price: £16.99
Our Price: £14.99
Add to cart

The Downstairs Neighbour
Author: Helen Cooper

More details 

In a converted Georgian townhouse in south west London, three families live under one roof. The large flat that takes up the top two floors is home to the Harlow family: happily married Paul and Steph, and their bubbly teenage daughter Freya. The smaller first floor flat is rented by Emma, who spends most of her time alone, listening to people coming in and out of the building. And the basement flat belongs to Chris, a local driving instructor, who prefers to keep his personal life private from the neighbours.
List Price: £17.99
Our Price: £15.49
Add to cart

A Wedding In The Country
Author: Katie Fforde

More details 

Lizzy has just arrived in London and is determined to make the best of her new life. Her mother may be keen that she should meet a Suitable Man and have a nice wedding in the country, but Lizzy is determined to have some fun first. It is 1963 and London is beginning to swing as Lizzie cuts her hair, buys a new dress with a fashionably short hemline, and moves to a grand but rundown house in Belgravia with two of her best friends. Soon Lizzie's life is so exciting that she has forgotten all about her mother's marriage plans for her.
List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £9.99
Add to cart

The Changing Of The Guard
Author: Simon Akam

More details 

Over the first two decades of the twenty-first century, Britain has changed enormously. During this time, the British Army fought two campaigns, in Iraq and Afghanistan, at considerable financial and human cost. Yet neither war achieved its objectives. This book questions why, and provides challenging but necessary answers.
List Price: £25.00
Our Price: £17.99
Add to cart

The Land Girls From Coronation Street
Author: Maggie Sullivan

More details 

A charming and nostalgic read, perfect for fans of Coronation Street and readers who love stories set in wartime. Vera Sharples, the over-protected daughter of Ena Sharples, longs for independence, and while her mother wants to marry her off, she isn’t keen on Bob Lomax, Vera’s own choice for matrimony. Her friend, Lily Longhurst, has found herself on the wrong side of a doomed romance and decides it’s high time that she and Vera take their lives into their own hands.
List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £9.99
Add to cart

The Cadbury Mini Eggs Cookbook
Author: Cadbury

More details 

We might love our eggs mini, but there’s nothing small about our new cookbook. We know the importance of a tasty treat and thought it was time that some old favourites were given a yummy Mini Eggs twist! We’ve popped on our aprons and have spent a lot of time getting messy in the kitchen to bring you this book of 60 favourites.
Our Price: £9.99
Add to cart

Find You First
Author: Linwood Barclay

More details 

It’s a deadly race against time…Tech billionaire Miles has more money than he can ever spend, and everything he could dream of – except time. Now facing a terminal illness, Miles knows he must seize every minute to put his life in order. And that means taking a long hard look at his past. Somewhere out there, Miles has children. And they might be about to inherit both the good and bad from him – possibly his fortune, or possibly something more sinister.
List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £16.99
Add to cart

« Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10... | »

cart
Total £0.00
Shopping Cart
 
cart Categories

PBFA
29th March 2021
ONLINE
BOOK FAIR


Click for more information




PBFA
29th April 2021
ONLINE
BOOK FAIR

Click for more information




Categories